A course cannot be deleted or deactivated in Coachview. The status can be changed to 'cancelled' or 'completed'. Don't forget to set your actions to completed in the course!
You can do this at any time.
This is only possible if there are no participants enrolled in the course. Is this the case? Then you have to deregister all participants.